Sign In Forgot Password

Prayerbook Hebrew

Thursday, May 26, 2022 25 Iyar 5782

7:00 PM - 8:00 PMZoom
Past Sessions
Thursday, May 19, 2022 18 Iyar 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, May 12, 2022 11 Iyar 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, May 5, 2022 4 Iyar 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, April 28, 2022 27 Nisan 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, April 7, 2022 6 Nisan 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, March 31, 2022 28 Adar II 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, March 24, 2022 21 Adar II 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, March 17, 2022 14 Adar II 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, March 10, 2022 7 Adar II 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom

Learn the basics of reading and understanding the prayers and blessings that we do in Hebrew. Rabbi Jana will post videos, flash cards, and other helpful tools to make learning easy. We will meet Wednesdays 6-7PM on Zoom. Use the form to sign up for the Zoom access. This class is a foundation for any Hebrew learning: Biblical, Conversational, or Liturgical.

Lesson 1     
Lesson 2     
Lesson 3   
Lesson 4     (Lesson 4 Zoom Recording 2020)

Lesson 5   (Lesson 5 Review and Lesson 6 Intro Zoom Recording)
(Learn about Candle Blessing Zoom Recording)  
Lesson 6
 (includes Oral Review for Lesson 6 from Chapter 7) (Chapter 6 Review  Zoom Recording)
(Page 50 spelling lessons Zoom Recording)
Possessive Ending Flashcards     Possessive Ending Reference

Lesson 7    (Lesson 7 Zoom Recording)
Lesson 8   (Lesson 8 Zoom Recording)
Lesson 9

Lesson 10   (Lesson 10 Zoom Recording
Lesson 11   (Lesson 11 Zoom Recording
Lesson 12

Some classes discuss prayers or blessings and not specific textbook lessons:

Aleinu (6/2/21 Zoom Recording)

(Please watch the calendar and event listing to see when we will skip certain dates.)

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, May 23 2022 22 Iyar 5782